Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.8
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Christa Joy
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    18 April 2018

    Disappointing stay. Our worst hotel of the trip

    We had replied to an email about airport pick up and confirmed we would like it. 1/2 hour of waiting and no-one came. No apology from the hotel. We were the only guests in the hotel which made it a bit eerie. They could have so easily upgraded our room to a nicer one and that small act of kindness would have made such a big difference. Instead our room was on the ground floor, with twin beds pushed together and a view of a concrete wall with barbed wire. The bathroom was soaking wet so our feet and trousers got soaked as it was too dark to see how flooded it was. There was no electricity as they had turned it off for several hours (other buildings in the area had it) so no lights/ac/Wi-Fi etc. We were given push bikes free of charge to use but 11km away mine had a flat. We were in the middle of nowhere and phoned the hotel for help. They were useless. Suggested we find a Total Garage. Luckily for us a nice monk came to our rescue! Breakfast was nice but pancakes were given to us without asking and we were both too full to enjoy them. When guests sit down the hotel should explain the full breakfast menu and options. Boat trip prices were much higher than independently negotiated prices. When we came back often there were friends over and it felt like we were intruding. Also gates were locked at 8pm so we had to buzz to be let in. This is so early! Sometimes when we left we had to just leave the key on the desk as noone was around. We stayed for 3 days and wouldn't recommend as we didn't have a good experience.
    Good location. Breakfast was very good. Fruit brought to our room in the afternoon.
    Caitlin
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Nice location and great staff!

    Nice sized rooms, right next to the water. On a busy street with plenty of restaurants around, but it was quiet at night. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast included. Nice option to have bikes to rent as well.
    Eugen
    sk

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018

    Very friendly staff and everything was okay.

    Yetiye
    np

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018
    The shower pressure was weak, difficult to regulate hot and cold water. Echo in the corridors. Easy to hear all sounds from reception. Luckily there were not many customers at hotel, so it was OK.
    Liked quiet location, clean rooms, amenities in shower, everyday cleaning, breakfast. Great staff people: provided us immediately tea on arrival, hot kettle as requested by us, arranged awesome breakfast throughout the stay and were generally very attentive!
    Celeste
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 February 2018

    good price for good location

    maybe a better room not facing a wall since there were not many guests
    staff was really helpful and great location
    Dianne
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    30 January 2018
    This hotel was one of the best value for money hotels I have ever stayed in. The Manager and her staff were extremely accommodating and the breakfasts, which were included, were amazing - freshly squeezed strawberry juice anyone! Great location as well. I would highly recommend.
    Oliver
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 January 2018
    Friendly and very helpful staff.
    Katerina
    ua

    Review score

    9.2
    18 January 2018

    Very cozy hotel

    Sometimes it takes long to get hot water.
    Perfect location, very friendly stuff, the room is huge with a balcony. Free bicycles. Really early check in.
    Mihaela
    ro

    Review score

    8.3
    11 January 2018
    Room was dark, little natural light. A/C was not always functioning properly.
    Fantastic breaksfast (the avocado smoothie, banana bread, banana pancake were delicious)!! Staff was also incredibly nice, always smilling and very curteous. You get this feeling of home run family type of hotel. Comfy bed, very clean rooms.
    Panas
    th

    Review score

    6.7
    30 December 2017

    Good breakfast, clean bed, good location but hotshower system is suck and unfriendly reception staff

    Hot Shower system is really bad, we need to wait nearly 5-10 minute till it workable. ,Wifi is slow(can be said that it's not working properly), I felt that Staff at reception is bit angry all time, especially if you come back to hotel late night because she slept near reception desk and will wake up when you walk into hotel - we felt that she stare at very unfriendly.
    Bed is comfortable and clean, Breakfast is good, Staff at breakfast service is helpful and good service mind, location is near the pier
    Kevin Khee Leng
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    26 December 2017

    Will book again because of attentive & kind staff

    1. I need to wait about 5 minutes before the hot water supply reach my room and it is kind of waste of water as it flow into drain for such long. 2. I would really encourage the staff to receive some language training. 3. Electric kettle or thermos would be really appreciated.
    1. I noted that I will be arriving early and I really appreciate the early check-in and the room is ready! 2. All the staff are friendly, kind and helpful which make my stay very pleasant. Though most of them I would need to use sign language (as they have limited understanding of English), I believe they have tried their best to help. 3. The breakfast is healthy, delicious and should able keep you full until lunch time.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    23 December 2017

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfasts. Close to boats.

    Viacheslav Sokolin
    ru

    Review score

    10
    22 December 2017
    Bathroom is a liitle bit outdated
    Good place, near to the river pier, quiet, very friendly staff, relaxing
    mm

    Review score

    10
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liz
    nz

    Review score

    10
    6 December 2017
    The erratic hot water. Not really hot enough.
    The staff were so attentive! And the breakfast...! Amazing! Filled us up for most of the day.
    Martin
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    2 December 2017
    bad wifi
    good location, guiet place, tasty breakfast, clean rooms, comfy beds, staff can arrange all trips and transports easily
    Su Su Thinn
    mm

    Review score

    6.2
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    21 November 2017

    The day on Inle Lake was great

    Showers were always cold Internet was down - however owner let us use her phone as a hub
    Location good for the boats Nice and friendly staff Clean Organised a day on the Lake $15 for driver and two of us in own boat
    Eduardo
    br

    Review score

    10
    16 November 2017

    Memorable

    Location and staff
    Hotel is very well located very close to the boat for lake tours. Very helpful manager and very delicate attendants,
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews